City of Medina Building Department Receives Recognition

The City of Medina Building Department was the recipient of the 2018 Dave Smith Building Department Award. The accolade was presented by the Ohio Department of Commerce Board of Building Standards on March 4 and recognized the department for its excellent customer service and work toward furthering the Board’s mission and goals. 

Cleveland Clinic Medina Hospital Physicians Honored with Awards

Five local physicians were recognized by Cleveland Clinic Medina Hospital’s medical staff in its annual awards ceremony in February. Dr. Kristen E. Dawson was named the Dr. R. Lynn Mansell Physician of the Year, and Dr. Meghan Foote was named the Humanitarian Physician of the Year. Also honored were retirees Dr. Gregory Danesis, Dr. Jeffrey Kase and Dr. John Lazo Jr.

Medina Team Takes Home Second Place at Cleveland Auto Show

A team of Medina County Career Center students received second place in the Cleveland Auto Show’s 27th annual Automotive Technology Competition in February. The students were both awarded $3,300 in scholarships to attend Cuyahoga Community College, the University of Northwestern Ohio or Stark State College.